4 Barrie Colts named to OHL 2015-16 All-Star Teams. #OHL

Yesterday the OHL announced from Toronto the 2015-16 All-Star teams and 4 Barrie Colts players earned spots.

OHL All-Star teams are selected by a vote among OHL General Managers. Voting is broken down like this; Players are voted for by position and players who receive a first place vote earn 5 points, second place earns 3 and first gets 1 point. For defensemen, the top two picks get 5 points, the third and fourth selections get 3 points, while the fifth and sixth earn 1 point each.

Rasmus Andersson and Mackenzie Blackwood both cracked spots on the first team. Andersson got 61 points in voting which was the second most among defensemen. Last year, Andersson made the second team. Blackwood was named the first goalie with 49 points.

Kevin Labanc and Andrew Mangiapane both made the second team. Labanc was just edged out by London Knights forward Mitch Marner (who earned 71 points in voting) but his 69 total points were two shy to crack that top team. Andrew Mangiapane got 49 points.

Congratulations to our guys on a great season and making this list! Here is how all 3 teams look after the final vote! HEY MAN, YOU'RE ALLSTARS! 
If you are 100 like me, you might get this.
First Team All-Stars:
C – Christian Dvorak (London Knights) 62
LW – Matthew Tkachuk (London Knights) 56
RW – Mitch Marner (London Knights) 71 – voted 1st team in 2014-15
D – Mikhail Sergachev (Windsor Spitfires) 64
D – Rasmus Andersson (Barrie Colts) 61 – voted 2nd team in 2014-15
G – Mackenzie Blackwood (Barrie Colts) 49

Coach – Kris Knoblauch (Erie Otters) 73

Second Team All-Stars:

C – Mike Amadio (North Bay Battalion) 61
LW – Andrew Mangiapane (Barrie Colts) 46
RW – Kevin Labanc (Barrie Colts) 69

D – Travis Dermott (Erie Otters) 50
D – Jakob Chychrun (Sarnia Sting) 42 – voted 3rd team in 2014-15
G – Devin Williams (Erie Otters) 47
Coach – Rocky Thompson (Windsor Spitfires) 36

Third Team All-Stars:
C – Dylan Strome (Erie Otters) 51 – voted 2nd team in 2014-15
LW – Alexander Nylander (Mississauga Steelheads) 34
RW – Alex DeBrincat (Erie Otters) 22 – voted 2nd team in 2014-15
D – Olli Juolevi (London Knights) 38
D – Roland McKeown (Kingston Frontenacs) 37
G – Alex Nedeljkovic (Niagara IceDogs) 46 – voted 3rd team in 2014-15, 1st team in 2013-14
Coach – Mike Van Ryn (Kitchener Rangers) 22

Post a Comment